top of page

Welcome to my Self Publishing Journey!


For my first post on my official website, wow that sounds so weird to say, I'm honestly not 100% sure what I want to say. I have so many things in my head right now with the book cover almost being completed that I really am just living the dream, while trying to figure out this business stuff.

I guess I'll start at the beginning.

I wrote this book for my daughter when she was little. I had hoped it would be a bedtime story I could read to her. Then it evolved into this giant project it has become.

After several rejections, a close friend asked me a simple question.

What are you waiting for?

This got me to thinking that I needed to take control of the situation and self publish.

For the record I had no idea what that really meant and boy was I about to get a huge wake up call.

For months I researched everything I could get my hands on about self publishing and wow. I've said many times in my podcasts but it is a monster.

I am so glad I decided to do this though. Every step that is completed and that takes me closer and closer to my book being available is just incredible.

This blog will help me express my thoughts during the process, in addition to my social media accounts and podcasts.


Thank you so much for being apart of this journey with me.

Always keep fighting.

You are enough.


Alison

6 views0 comments
bottom of page