top of page

Happy Halloween Everyone!



Talveons,


For those who celebrate Happy Halloween.


Personally, I'll be spending Halloween at the local church trunk a treat like we do every year. We love dressing up, giving out treats, and then coming back home to just snuggle and watch movies. Of course, I always wait until the kids have gone to bed for the good ones.


This year will be different since my oldest daughter reached 18 and officially moved out so she won't be joining us. It's definitely a learning curve for me of letting go and releasing the reigns so she can become the person she is meant to be. She knows we love her and that she's welcome back anytime.

Honestly, I still hate it.


Emotions and experiences are what make writers who we are. We take from our experiences and apply them to our writing. Needless to say, everything I have or will experience in life goes into my writing, either as a character, place, backstory, or plot so hopefully, I can adjust and keep going as always.


Speaking of which, I'm so excited to start Nanowrimo this year. Last year I didn't complete the 50,000 words in 30 days, but I have a feeling that this year will be different. I'm actually working on a new project that I got the inspiration for and feel it's the right time to give it some much-needed attention.

Hopefully, if all goes well I will publish this one and you can actually see it.


Always Keep Fighting.


You Are Enough.



A R Pliley


SUPPORT THE AUTHOR ► www.patreon.com/heritagesaga


Follow my Instagram ► http://instagram.com/alisonpliley


Like me on Facebook ► https://www.facebook.com/arpliley

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page