top of page

The Event I've Been Training For...Forks, Washington!

Updated: Sep 24, 2022

Talveons,


It finally happened. I've been training for months by doing other events, and it was finally time to make the 16-hour drive, one way, to Forks, Washington for the Author event portion of the Forever Twilight in Forks Festival.



Needless to say, I freaked out when I saw the final schedule and there it was.

My name.

It made it all very real for me, very quickly.

I admit that when they told me via email the months before I cried for about 20 minutes. No joke. Yet seeing it officially on the schedule just hit a different. I may have cried again but not for as long.


The Author's event was held inside the Ki'tla Center Roundhouse, also known as the Quileute Roundhouse. It was so beautiful inside with a raised platform in the center that was where the actors were signing autographs, as I signed on the other side of the curtains.


Leading up to the event I was very, very nervous and quite honestly suffering from imposter syndrome. I felt all the authors were more successful, more knowledgeable, more well-known, best-selling, etc. Yet, as soon as I had the table set up some of my nerves went away as at that point it was out of my hands.


I'm happy to say that the event was a great success. I was able to make some sales, the giveaway was a hit and I was able to meet so many great people. It was so nice to see old friends and make new ones throughout the day. At the end of the day, I was exhausted but it was well worth it.


You can view the winner of the giveaway here: https://www.instagram.com/p/Ci5xjEoJtew/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link


Thank you so much to everyone who was able to attend and who came to our table just to say hi. I appreciate every single one of you. Near or far. I can't express my gratitude to all my Talveons. Your love and support through everything really just mean so much. You will never know how much.


Always Keep Fighting.

You Are Enough.

A R Pliley

SUPPORT THE AUTHOR ► www.patreon.com/heritagesaga

Follow my Instagram ► http://instagram.com/alisonpliley

Follow me on Twitter ► https://twitter.com/PlileyA

Like me on Facebook ►https://www.facebook.com/arpliley

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page