top of page

Mental Illness Is Crazy!



Honestly, I wasn't sure I was going to post about this but screw it. I haven't made it a secret that I suffer from depression and chronic pain which just love to play off each other.


Recently I've been experiencing more health issues and we all know how depression loves a mental crack and boy did it all rush in. Now I've lived with my issues for a long time so I'm really good at pushing them back for a long time. Sadly everyone has their breaking point and as someone who pushes down all the crap, it doesn't take much to trigger me. Especially when I've pushed everything down for so long.

In this case, it was seriously the dumbest thing. Something out of my control, that really had nothing to do with me at all. Anyway, my emotions crashed and the best way I know to deal with the level I reached was to sleep.

I, in all honestly, slept from 7.30 pm to around 9 am the next day. It was not restful and definitely not long enough, which probably means it was way over. But for me, it helped.


Mental illness really is crazy and no joke. If you need help and you can't help yourself, definitely reach out to a professional and get help. And for the record, I've been to therapy and highly recommend it.


I'm also lucky that I have an understanding family and hubby who know my craziness and are supportive. I was able to sleep and though I'm not 100% I'm in a better place than yesterday.


The best advice I ever heard was everything changes. Good times and bad both change. Everything will not stay in one or the other but we need to roll with each one.

For me, it's getting into my positive space. When you're in the darkness you have to find your light, no matter how small it is at that time.

For the record, I always try a number of things to bring out my light.

Music. Movies. TV shows. Just whatever I need to do to turn everything around. This time it was watching Rupaul's Drag Race. Love that show.


In this blog I'm telling myself as much as everyone else:


Always Keep Fighting.

You Are Enough.

A R Pliley

SUPPORT THE AUTHOR ► www.patreon.com/heritagesaga

Follow my Instagram ► http://instagram.com/alisonpliley

Follow me on Twitter ► https://twitter.com/PlileyA

Like me on Facebook ►https://www.facebook.com

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page